330kV Substation Design

There are three basic modules, which are 330kV power distribution unit area, main transformer and low voltage reactive power compensation device area, as well as 110kV power distribution unit area. These three functional areas are both independent and correlative.

Two main transformers are used. Currently advanced gas insulated switchgear (GIS) is adopted. There are three voltage levels: 330kV, 110 kV, and 35 kV. For these three levels, 3/2 circuit breaker connection, double-bus connection, and single-bus sectioning connection are adopted respectively.